The Ubon Ratchathani Map product has two maps in it, one is the province’s district map and the other is the provincial outline map.

Ubon Ratchathani province, located in Thailand’s northeastern region known as Isan, stands as a captivating blend of cultural richness and natural beauty. It is one of the country’s largest provinces, nestled at the southeastern tip of Isan, bordering both Laos and Cambodia. This strategic location makes Ubon Ratchathani a melting pot of cultures and traditions, with a significant influence from its neighbors, contributing to its unique Isaan heritage.

Neighboring Provinces

To the north, Ubon Ratchathani shares its boundary with Amnat Charoen and Yasothon. Sisaket province lies to the west, providing a gateway to other parts of Thailand. The eastern and southern borders open up to Laos and Cambodia, respectively, with the Mekong River flowing along its eastern frontier, offering stunning natural vistas and fostering cross-border cultural exchanges.

Districts of Ubon Ratchathani Map

Ubon Ratchathani Map has 25 districts, with each district as an individual shape.

  • Mueang Ubon Ratchathani – The provincial capital, known for its vibrant culture, historical sites, and as a hub for exploring the province.
  • Warin Chamrap – Notable for its archaeological sites and proximity to the Mun River.
  • Phibun Mangsahan – Famous for its beautiful landscapes along the Mekong River.
  • Det Udom – Known for its temples and serene countryside.
  • Sirindhorn – Home to the Sirindhorn Dam, offering picturesque views and recreational activities.
  • Khong Chiam – The easternmost district, where the Mun and Mekong rivers converge, offering breathtaking views.


Ubon Ratchathani is a province that captivates with its natural beauty, cultural heritage, and the warmth of its people. Its districts offer a diverse tapestry of experiences, from historical explorations to nature adventures, making it an essential destination for those seeking to discover the heart and soul of Thailand’s northeastern region.

Ubon Ratchathani is one of Thailand’s seventy-six provinces lies in lower northeastern Thailand, with Sisaket, Yasothon, and Amnat Charoen as the neighboring provinces. The province also borders Salavan and Champasak of Laos and Preah Vihear of Cambodia.

In additon to individual province or special district such as Ubon Ratchathani Map, we also provide the product of Thailand Map with Provincial Districts Bundle.

Looking for free maps, please visit our affiliate site: