The Sabah Map product has two maps in it, one is the state’s district map and the other is the state outline map.

Located on the northern part of Borneo Island, Sabah is one of Malaysia’s most picturesque states, offering a unique blend of natural wonders and cultural richness. With its vast biodiversity, stunning landscapes, and warm hospitality, Sabah is a jewel in Malaysia’s crown, attracting adventurers and nature lovers from around the globe.

Geographical Location and Neighbors

Sabah is bordered by Sarawak to the southwest, Kalimantan (Indonesian Borneo) to the south, and shares maritime borders with the Philippines to the northeast. This strategic location has contributed to Sabah’s diverse culture and history, influenced by a mix of indigenous groups, as well as Malay, Chinese, and Filipino communities. The state’s coastline is kissed by the South China Sea on the west and the Sulu and Celebes Seas on the east, making it a prime location for marine biodiversity.

Districts of Sabah map

Sabah Map has 25 districts, with each district as an individual shape. They are Beaufort, Beluran, Keningau, Kinabatangan, Kota Belud, Kota Kinabalu, Kota Marudu, Kuala Penyu, Kudat, Kunak, Lahad Datu, Nabawan, Papar, Penampang, Pitas, Putatan, Ranau, Sandakan, Semporna, Sipitang, Tambunan, Tawau, Tenom, Tongod, and Tuaran districts. Major districts with each offering unique attractions and experiences as below:

  • Kota Kinabalu – The state capital, known for its bustling markets, modern boardwalk, beaches, and the majestic Mount Kinabalu.
  • Sandakan – Famous for its wildlife reserves like Sepilok Orangutan Rehabilitation Centre and the Bornean Sun Bear Conservation Centre.
  • Tawau – Known for its cocoa industry, Tawau Hills Park, and proximity to Sipadan Island, one of the world’s best diving spots.
  • Lahad Datu – Gateway to the Danum Valley Conservation Area, offering pristine rainforests and exceptional biodiversity.
  • Kudat – Home of the Rungus people and the tip of Borneo, where the South China and Sulu seas meet.
  • Kinabatangan – Noted for the Kinabatangan River, Sabah’s longest river, providing remarkable wildlife viewing opportunities.
  • Kota Belud – Known for its traditional “Tamu” market and as the home of the Bajau horsemen.
  • Semporna – The stepping stone to world-class diving sites around the islands of the Celebes Sea.

Sabah is one of Malaysia’s 13 states and three federal territories lies on the northern portion of Borneo, with Sarawak, and Federal Territory of Labuan as the neighboring states. It also borders Indonesia’s Kalimantan region, Vietnam and the Philippines.

In additon to individual state or federal territory such as Sabah Map, we also provide the product of Malaysia Map with State Districts Bundle.

Looking for free maps, please visit our affiliate site: