The Rural Damascus Map product has two slides in it, one is the governorate’s district map and outline map, the other is the governorate sub-district map and sub-district map by district.

Rural Damascus is one of Syria’s 14 governorates, with the country located in the Middle East Region. It also borders Iraq, Israel, Jordan, Lebanon, and Turkey. The 14 governorates are Aleppo, Al-Hasakeh, Ar-Raqqa, As-Sweida, Damascus, Dar’a, Deir-ez-Zor, Hama, Homs, Idleb, Lattakia, Quneitra, Rural Damascus, and Tartous.

Rural Damascus has 9 districts, with each district as an individual shape. They are Al Qutayfah, An Nabk, At Tall, Az-Zabdani, Darayya, Duma, Qatana, Rural Damascus, and Yabroud districts.

Meanwhile the 9 districts of Rural Damascus have further divided into 36 sub-districts, with each sub-district as an individual shape. They are Al Qutayfah, An Nabk, Arbin, At Tall, Az-Zabdani, Babella, Bait Jan, Deir Attiyeh, Dhameer, Dimas, Duma, Ein Elfijeh, Esal El-Ward, Ghizlaniyyeh, Hajar Aswad, Haran Al’awameed, Harasta, Jaramana, Jirud, Kafr Batna, Kisweh, Madaya, Maliha, Ma’loula, Markaz Darayya, Nashabiyeh, Qatana, Qudsiya, Raheiba, Rankus, Sabe Byar, Sahnaya, Sarghaya, Sa’sa’, Sidnaya, and Yabroud sub-districts.

To facilitate your editing, the text and shape have been grouped separately.

You can further explore our free map and inforgraphic resources in