The Puerto Rico Map with 78 municipality’s templates in PowerPoint format includes 3 maps below,

  1. Puerto Rico map of location
  2. Puerto Rico map of loutline
  3. Puerto Rico map with municipalities

Puerto Rico is an unincorporated territory of the USA, located in the northeastern Caribbean, east of the Dominican Republic and west of both the United States Virgin Islands and the British Virgin Islands. Puerto Rico comprises an archipelago that includes the main island of Puerto Rico and a number of smaller islands, the largest of which are Vieques, Culebra, and Mona.

Puerto Rico, a vibrant U.S. territory located in the northeastern Caribbean, is known for its rich history, tropical climate, and diverse cultural heritage. This island, with its lush landscapes and bustling cities, is divided into 78 municipalities, each acting as an autonomous administrative division. These municipalities range from the bustling capital of San Juan, known for its historic sites and vibrant nightlife, to the serene beauty of Vieques, famous for its bioluminescent bay.

Each municipality in Puerto Rico is governed by a mayor and a municipal legislature, elected by the residents. This system allows for localized governance, addressing specific community needs and fostering a sense of identity among the inhabitants. The municipalities vary greatly in size, population, and economic activity, from densely populated urban centers to quiet, rural towns. Together, they encapsulate the diversity and resilience of the Puerto Rican spirit, contributing to the territory’s unique cultural mosaic and communal solidarity. Through their governance and community engagement, these municipalities play a crucial role in the social and economic development of Puerto Rico.

The Puerto Rico Map is the administrative district map with 78 municipalities: Adjuntas, Aguada, Aguadilla, Aguas Buenas, Aibonito, Añasco, Arecibo, Arroyo, Barceloneta, Barranquitas, Bayamón, Cabo Rojo, Caguas, Camuy, Canóvanas, Carolina, Cataño, Cayey, Ceiba, Ciales, Cidra, Coamo, Comerío, Corozal, Culebra, Dorado, Fajardo, Florida, Guánica, Guayama, Guayanilla, Guaynabo, Gurabo, Hatillo, Hormigueros, Humacao, Isabela, Jayuya, Juana Díaz, Juncos, Lajas, Lares, Las Marías, Las Piedras, Loíza, Luquillo, Manatí, Maricao, Maunabo, Mayagüez, Moca, Morovis, Naguabo, Naranjito, Orocovis, Patillas, Peñuelas, Ponce, Quebradillas, Rincón, Río Grande, Sabana Grande, Salinas, San Germán, San Juan, San Lorenzo, San Sebastián, Santa Isabel, Toa Alta, Toa Baja, Trujillo Alto, Utuado, Vega Alta, Vega Baja, Vieques, Villalba, Yabucoa, Yauco. Each of the municipalities is an editable map.

At the same time you can also enjoy our Puerto Rico Zip Code Map.