Our Wellington map has 11 slides with Regional Council, ward, local community boards, and subdivision of electoral boundaries, also three maps for the Wellington city.

  1. New Zealand Regional Council Wellington Region Location
  2. Framed Wellington Region and City map with Outline
  3. New Zealand Wellington Regional Council Outline
  4. Labeled Wellington Region Map with 8 Territorial Authority Districts
  5. Labeled Wellington Region Map with 6 Constituencies
  6. Labeled Wellington Region Map with 21 Ward Names
  7. Labeled Wellington Region Map with 13 Community Boards
  8. Labeled Wellington Region Map with 8 Subdivision (all are Area Outside Subdivision)
  9. Wellington City with 2 Community Boards
  10. Wellington City Map with 5 Wards
  11. Wellington City Map with 57 Suburbs

The Wellington Region, also referred to as Greater Wellington, is situated on the southernmost part of the North Island of New Zealand. It’s nestled between the Tasman Sea and the Pacific Ocean, with its capital city, Wellington, located at the south-western tip of the North Island. The region borders the Tasman Sea to the west and the Pacific Ocean to the south. As for the neighboring regions, to the north of Wellington Region lies the Manawatu-Wanganui Region, while to the east across the Rimutaka Range is the Hawke’s Bay Region.

The 8 Territorial Authority Districts in our Wellington Map are Carterton District, Kapiti Coast District, Lower Hutt City, Masterton District, Porirua City, South Wairarapa District, Upper Hutt City, and Wellington City.

The 6 Constituencies in our Wellington Map are Kāpiti Coast Constituency, Pōneke/Wellington Constituency, Porirua-Tawa Constituency, Te Awa Kairangi ki Tai/Lower Hutt Constituency, Te Awa Kairangi ki Uta/Upper Hutt Constituency, and Wairarapa Constituency.

The Wellington Region is represented by various wards within the Wellington City Council. The number of councilors for each ward is determined by the resident population of the ward and the total population of the city. In the 2022 elections, there was a significant change where a councilor was elected from a Māori ward for the first time, known as Te Whanganui-a-Tara Māori Ward. This ward represents all people on the Māori roll within Wellington City. Besides this, there are several other general wards, each represented by varying numbers of councilors.

The 21 Wards of Wellington in our Wellington Map are Central Ward, Eastern Ward, Featherston Ward, Greytown Ward, Harbour Ward, Martinborough Ward, Masterton/Whakaoriori General Ward, Motukairangi/Eastern General Ward, Northern Ward, Onepoto General Ward, Otaki Ward, Paekākāriki-Raumati Ward, Paekawakawa/Southern General Ward, Paraparaumu Ward, Pāuatahanui General Ward, Pukehīnau/Lambton General Ward, Takapu/Northern General Ward, Waikanae Ward, Wainuiomata Ward, Western Ward, and Wharangi/Onslow-Western General Ward.

The 13 Community Boards of Wellington in our Wellington Map are Eastbourne Community, Featherston Community, Greytown Community, Mākara-Ōhāriu Community, Martinborough Community, Ōtaki Community, Paekākāriki Community, Paraparaumu Community, Petone Community, Raumati Community, Tawa Community, Waikanae Community, and Wainuiomata Community.

In Wellington City, there are 2 Community Boards, that are Mākara-Ōhariu Community, Tawa Community, and Area Outside Community.

There are five wards and 57 Suburbs within Wellington City in our Wellington Map as below.

  • Five wards are Takapū/Northern ward, Wharangi/Onslow-Western ward, Pukehīnau/Lambton ward, Motukairangi/Eastern ward, Paekawakawa/Southern ward
  • The 57 Suburbs are Aro Valley, Berhampore, Breaker Bay, Broadmeadows, Brooklyn, Churton Park, Crofton Downs, Glenside, Grenada North, Grenada Village, Hataitai, Highbury, Horokiwi, Houghton Bay, Island Bay, Johnsonville, Kaiwharawhara, Karaka Bays, Karori, Kelburn, Khandallah, Kilbirnie, Kingston, Lyall Bay, Makara, Makara Beach, Maupuia, Melrose, Miramar, Moa Point, Mornington, Mount Cook, Mount Victoria, Newlands, Newtown, Ngaio, Ngauranga, Northland, Ohariu, Oriental Bay, Owhiro Bay, Paparangi, Pipitea, Rongotai, Roseneath, Seatoun, Southgate, Strathmore Park, Takapu Valley, Tawa, Te Aro, Thorndon, Vogeltown, Wadestown, Wellington Central, Wilton, Woodridge,