The Banten Map product has two maps in it, one is the provincial map with regencies and municipalities and the other is the Banten Map of province outline.

Banten Province, located on the western tip of Java Island, Indonesia, serves as a strategic and vibrant region, combining natural beauty with rich historical significance. It emerged as a distinct province in 2000, having been carved out of West Java, to which it borders to the east. To the west, Banten faces the Sunda Strait, offering picturesque views and connecting Java with Sumatra across the water. The province is part of the Greater Jakarta area, with the metropolis lying to its north, making it a vital economic and cultural extension of the capital region.

Neighboring Provinces

Banten shares its only land border with West Java, creating a blend of cultural and economic exchanges. The province’s strategic coastal positions, particularly along the Sunda Strait, further emphasize its importance as a maritime and trade gateway.

Regencies and Municipalities of Banten Map

Banten Map has 8 regencies (kabupaten) and municipalities (Kota), with each regency or municipality as an individual shape. They are Kota Cilegon, Kota Serang, Kota Tangerang, Kota Tangerang Selatan, Lebak, Pandeglang, Serang, and Tangerang. Major ones are as followed:

  • Lebak and Pandeglang Regencies – Known for their natural landscapes, including Ujung Kulon National Park, a UNESCO World Heritage site.
  • Serang Regency – Home to the provincial capital, Serang city, rich in historical and cultural sites.
  • Tangerang Regency and South Tangerang Municipality – Significant for their rapid industrial and urban development.
  • Cilegon and Tangerang Municipalities – Cilegon is an industrial city, while Tangerang serves as a bustling urban area extending from Jakarta.


Banten Province stands as a testament to Indonesia’s rich cultural tapestry and economic dynamism. Its unique blend of regencies and municipalities showcases a range of experiences from historical sites and natural wonders to bustling urban life, making it a compelling region of Java to explore.

Banten is one of Indonesia’s 34 provinces, which are Aceh, Bali, Banten, Bengkulu, Daerah Istimewa Yogyakarta, Dki Jakarta, Gorontalo, Jambi, Jawa Barat, Jawa Tengah, Jawa Timur, Kalimantan Barat, Kalimantan Selatan, Kalimantan Tengah, Kalimantan Timur, Kalimantan Utara, Kepulauan Bangka Belitung, Kepulauan Riau, Lampung, Maluku, Maluku Utara, Nusa Tenggara Barat, Nusa Tenggara Timur, Papua, Papua Barat, Riau, Sulawesi Barat, Sulawesi Selatan, Sulawesi Tengah, Sulawesi Tenggara, Sulawesi Utara, Sumatera Barat, Sumatera Selatan, and Sumatera Utara.

Looking for free maps, please visit our affiliate site: