The Aleppo Map product has two slides in it, one is the governorate’s district map and outline map, the other is the governorate sub-district map and sub-district map by district.

Aleppo is one of Syria’s 14 governorates, with the country located in the Middle East Region. It also borders Iraq, Israel, Jordan, Lebanon, and Turkey. The 14 governorates are Aleppo, Al-Hasakeh, Ar-Raqqa, As-Sweida, Damascus, Dar’a, Deir-ez-Zor, Hama, Homs, Idleb, Lattakia, Quneitra, Rural Damascus, and Tartous.

Aleppo Map has 8 districts, with each district as an individual shape. They are Afrin, Ain Al Arab, Al Bab, As-Safira, A’zaz, Jarablus, Jebel Saman, and Menbij districts.

Meanwhile the 8 districts of Aleppo have further divided into 40 sub-districts, with each sub-district as an individual shape. They are Abu Qalqal, Afrin, Aghtrin, Ain al Arab, Al Bab, Al-Khafsa, Arima, Ar-Raee, As-Safira, Atareb, Azaz, Banan, Bulbul, Daret Azza, Dayr Hafir, Eastern Kwaires, Ghandorah, Hadher, Hajeb, Haritan, Jandairis, Jarablus, Jebel Saman, Khanaser, Lower Shyookh, Mabtali, Mare, Maskana, Menbij, Nabul, Raju, Rasm Haram El-Imam, Sarin, Sharan, Sheikh El-Hadid, Suran – Aleppo, Tadaf, Tall Ed-daman, Tall Refaat, and Zarbah sub-districts.

To facilitate your editing, the text and shape have been grouped separately.

You can further explore our free map and inforgraphic resources in